Programme

Rimini Protokoll (Haug/Kaegi/Wetzel)

Feast of Food

Installation open from 16:00 – 21:00

Part of "JETZT FEIERN – 20 Jahre Rimini Protokoll"

FilmInstallation

The painter Pieter Breugel the Elder portrayed the farms, villages and region of his time in a realistic, often coarse way. Since Bruegel's time family-run farms have turned into high-tech agriculture. For the installation "Feast of Food" Rimini Protokoll presents a contemporary diorama of "country life", depicting the undisguised reality of today's global food production.  

As part of "JETZT FEIERN – 20 Years of Rimini Protokoll" and parallely to “Situation Rooms" there will be additional installations on display at HAU2. They provide an insight into the multimedia creative work of the group. Next to the VR installation “Feast of Food”, there are screenings of films about the Indian-German project “Call Cutta” and “Weltklimakonferenz” as well as radio drama stations where the audience can listen through the entire radio drama oeuvre of Rimini Protokoll.

Cast

Idea, direction & space: Rimini Protokoll, Helgard Haug, Stefan Kaegi, Daniel Wetzel / Research: Fabian Stark / Research assistance: Bram van der Snel, Kristin Brechler / Artwork tablecloth: Julia Kleeblatt / Production management: Anna Florin / INVR.SPACE-Team:: Executive Producer: Sönke Kirchhof / Producer: Maximilian Fleming / DOP: Christian Möller / Sound-recording: Ingo Aurich, Kai Unger / Editing: Philipp Wenning / Stitching artist: Jens Burgdorf / Postproduction assistant: Jessica Zippel / Sound postproduction: rekorder studios

Dates

  • Past
    Sat 21.12.2019, 16:00 / HAU2
    Sun 22.12.2019, 16:00 / HAU2
    Mon 23.12.2019, 16:00 / HAU2
    Fri 27.12.2019, 16:00 / HAU2
    Sat 28.12.2019, 16:00 / HAU2
    Sun 29.12.2019, 16:00 / HAU2
    Mon 30.12.2019, 16:00 / HAU2
    Thu 2.1.2020, 16:00 / HAU2
    Fri 3.1.2020, 16:00 / HAU2
    Sat 4.1.2020, 16:00 / HAU2
    Sun 5.1.2020, 16:00 / HAU2
    Tue 7.1.2020, 16:00 / HAU2
    Wed 8.1.2020, 16:00 / HAU2
    Thu 9.1.2020, 16:00 / HAU2
    Fri 10.1.2020, 16:00 / HAU2
    Sat 11.1.2020, 16:00 / HAU2

Credits

Production: Rimini Protokoll, The Flemish Community, Gaasbeek Castle. Co-production: INVR.SPACE.

Location

HAU2
Hallesches Ufer 32, 10963 Berlin

There are two marked parking spots in front of the building. (in Großbeerenstraße). Wheelchair ramp and lift available. Barrier-free restroom facilities are available. Advance notification advised via service@hebbel-am-ufer.de.

HAU3000 / Positions, Projects, Publications

“Manifestos for Queer Futures”

Video Documentation

As part of the festival “The Present Is Not Enough – Performing Queer Histories and Futures”, HAU initiated an open call for artists based in Berlin, who were invited to submit proposals for their Manifestos for Queer Futures.