Programme

Damian Rebgetz

Something for the Fans

Performance

70 min.

In the solo piece “Something for the Fans,” which was his first own show at HAU, the charismatic performer Damian Rebgetz uses everyday objects to examine the connections between sound and memory. In this case the sound of a fan sends the protagonist back to an Australian childhood of hot days and nights and through continents and time zones.                  

Cast

Performance: Damian Rebgetz / Costume design: Emma Cattell, Kerstin Honeit / Dramaturgy: Jessica Páez / Technical director: Torsten Schwarzbach / Light design: Tobias Klette / Artistic assistant: Dominik Hallerbach / Technical assistant: Timo Schmidt

Dates

  • Past
    Thu 20.3.2014, 20:00 / HAU3
    Fri 21.3.2014, 19:00 / HAU3
    Sat 22.3.2014, 19:00 / HAU3
    Sun 23.3.2014, 17:00 / HAU3
    Wed 8.10.2014, 20:00 / HAU3
    Thu 9.10.2014, 20:00 / HAU3
    Sat 11.10.2014, 20:00 / HAU3
    Sun 12.10.2014, 20:00 / HAU3
    Thu 6.4.2017, 20:00 / HAU3
    Fri 7.4.2017, 20:30 / HAU3
    Sat 8.4.2017, 19:00 / HAU3

Credits

Produced by Impulse Theater Biennale 2013.

Coproduction: HAU Hewbbel am Ufer.

Location

HAU3
Tempelhofer Ufer 10, 10963 Berlin

Access by means of a stairwell (3rd floor). Use of lift possible by prior arrangement.

HAU3000 / Positions, Projects, Publications

Choreographies for non-humans – A conversation with Mette Ingvartsen

By Katleen Van Langendonck & Eva Decaesstecker

Read an interview with the choreographer, not only about her latest production “Moving in Condert” ...

An Introduction to “Collectivize Facebook”

By Jonas Staal

“Collectivize Facebook” is a lawsuit aimed to turn Facebook into public property, initiated by artist Jonas Staal and lawyer Jan Fermon. Read here Staal’s introduction to the project.

“Manifestos for Queer Futures”

Video Documentation

As part of the festival “The Present Is Not Enough – Performing Queer Histories and Futures”, HAU initiated an open call for artists based in Berlin, who were invited to submit proposals for their Manifestos for Queer Futures.